Skip to content

News &

The Winnemucca Main Street program now has a board of directors in place and held its first meeting last week. The board of directors includes President Naomi Leahy, Vice President Claire Buchanan, Secretary Abel Del Real-Nava, interim Treasurer Brad Borowski, Wendy Raynor, Michelle Urain and Lily Hangere. 

The board will also include a director appointed from the Winnemucca City Council.

The Main Street program focuses on four approaches to helping a community, including design, promotion, economic vitality and organization.

Read Full Article

(left to right) Newly established Main Street board of directors Wendy Raynor, Claire Buchanan, Brad Borowski, Naomi Leahy, Abel Del Real-Nava and Lily Hangere hold their first board meeting on Wednesday, March 11.